REVIEWS

Looking for a family holiday?

Trengrove Sleeps 6

  • Trengrove cottage has exceeded all our expectations regarding it's home from home feel, attention to detail and it's prime location for us to explore all that Cornwall has to offer. Ian has been a first class host with frequent communications which made our holiday run smoothly from start to finish. Enjoyable stay was had by all.

    Stephen D - Trengrove - August 2018
  • Brilliant cottage in a quiet location. Cottage was really clean with great, modern amenities with decent wifi and Netflix. The host was brilliant and everything was as expected. Our family of 4 had a great stay.

    Simon N - Trengrove - April 2018
  • Stayed at Trengrove house for the weekend, cannot fault it. Really quiet location surrounded by the most beautiful views/hills. Everything in the house is like a home from home, amenities/appliances are amazing. I would 100% recommend, we will be back very soon!

    Jess T - Trengrove - October 2018
  • The cottage is set in a very peaceful area, we woke to beautiful sunny days and enjoyed listening to birds and sheep in the mornings, no road noise, really getting away from it all. The house and facilities are well provisioned with a well stocked kitchen and comfortable homely living spaces.

    Claire S - Trengrove - November 2018
  • We had a fabulous stay and really enjoyed. It was cosy, comfortable and really well decorated. Everything was very clean. Would definitely recommend. We visited lots of places. We went to the jubilee inn twice during our four day stay as dog friendly and it was great. All in all a fab stay.

    James W - Trengrove - January 2018
  • Ian’s cottage was an ideal spot for our party of six (two grandparents, Mum & Dad and two kids ages 6 & 3). The cottage itself is absolutely lovely, furnished to a high standard and full of peace and calm. Simple and easy check-in/out. The kitchen is the most well equipped of any holiday cottage we’ve ever stayed in, such a treat for a family that loves to cook together. Also many thoughtful touches: great tips for places to visit, bath robes and hot water bottles in the bedrooms, Cornish shortbread left as a welcome gift, and a bag for life to take home to remember our trip by. Highly recommend, hope to return one day!

    Katy K - Trengrove - March 2018
  • Five stars is not enough! Perfect holiday retreat. Didn’t want to leave! Superb cottage, so comfortable and great outdoor space for the kids. My new happy place!

    Cazziematt - Trengrove - May 2018
  • A stylish and cosy rural retreat which perfectly met our need for a peaceful break. Our host was efficient and responsive which is very helpful in a rural location. Highly recommended and we will return.

    Ruth P - Trengrove - March 2018
  • This little cottage is absolutely ideal. Located completely alone up on a hill near amazing farms and views. It is so serene and peaceful. We had a fantastic time staying here, lit the fire every night and cooked in the kitchen which was fully equipped. The bedrooms were perfectly comfortable and the bathroom facilities good. The best part was the local tips and guides left to us by Ian the host. These were fundamental in planning our exploration around Cornwall. We were close to some amazing seaside villages and also woodlands. I highly recommend this cottage for some quality time in the countryside with your loved ones. Ian is a great host, very hospitable and generous and provides excellent service wherever needed. He leaves very light touches around the property to make your stay extra special.

    Lara K - Trengrove - October 2018
  • We absolutely loved staying at Trengrove Cottage. From the moment we booked our whole experience was wonderful. The home had all the comforts of your own home, it was warm & welcoming yet bright and fresh at the same time. The property was very well cared for and relaxing. You needed to take moments to stand back and take in the beauty that surrounded the home. Thank you for sharing your home, we would highly recommend to stay here.

    Tiffany K - Trengrove - October 2018
  • Ian’s pretty cottage provided an excellent base for our visit to Cornwall. (Couple and 4 month old). The kitchen, bathrooms and lounge were kitted out with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There were guests staying in the adjoining property directly behind but we hardly noticed. A very peaceful and beautiful setting. We found it easy to access Looe, Polperro and Talland by car within 15 minutes. Would highly recommend. 

    Rowland S - Trengrove - November 2018
  • We hebben een topweek gehad in Cornwall. Trengrove voelde als een echt thuis, van alle gemakken voorzien, schoon en knus. Het is heerlijk rustig gelegen (wakker worden door de vogeltjes en schaapjes) maar toch is er volop te doen op korte reisafstand. Uitstapjes naar Looe en Polperro, St Ives, Fowey, Mount st Michaels en Charlestown, even dagje shoppen in Plymouth of heerlijk wandelen langs the Coast Path langs kliffen en verstopte strandjes. En dan 's avonds lekker weer terug kunnen naar Trengrove, een cottage die aanvoelt als een heerlijke zachte warme deken….

    Remco v. L - Trengrove - April 2018
  • The cottage overlooks a breathtaking valley, the mist rises at dawn in a most spectacular way. The cottage is dreamily perfect in every aspect. Very good fast & polite communication, clear directions, secluded beauty, but close to great beaches, walks, ancient sites, Eden Project only 30 mins away. The building is warm, cosy, comfortable, stunning scenery from every window. Truly enchanting. Would love to return.

    Kevin W - Trengrove - March 2018
  • Beautiful, cozy and well stocked with everything you need! My family of 5 had a wonderful retreat at this lovely cottage. Secluded, comfortable and cozy, this home had everything we needed for our holiday weekend. The owners did a beautiful job of sharing information about local attractions, day trips, restaurants and walks. They had everything organized to the very last detail! Communication was prompt and excellent! Would return in a heartbeat!

    Susan K - Trengrove - November 2018
  • The cottage exceeded our expectations on every level. The location is stunning and is a great base for exploring Cornwall. Ian provides loads of information for the surrounding area and what to do. He is extremely efficient and made everything easy. The cottage was perfectly clean and organised. The decor was also beautiful. We will definitely return there again.

    Mark P - Trengrove - October 2018
  • Trengrove is a real escape for us. Our daughter will miss the sheep from the window and we will miss sitting out and relaxing with a glass of wine and quiet in the garden. A lovely, family friendly stay.

    James B - Trengrove - June 2018
  • We loved our family break at Trengrove - the accommodation was fantastic and had all the amenities for a comfortable family break. Ian couldn’t have been more helpful and was always so quick to communicate. We would not hesitate to book again!

    Hugh M - Trengrove - May 2018
  • Beautiful cottage, wonderfully clean. Lovely furnishings. The garden is enclosed and private, ideal for small children. Lots of ideas on things to do in the area, bathrobes a bonus! Plenty of cooking utensils, and the dishwasher very handy.

    Liz C - Trengrove - April 2018
  • We were really happy in the cottage - a perfect location, tucked away with public footpaths, with all we needed in the cottage to be perfectly at home with a decent kitchen and really comfortable beds.

    Bryonie B - Trengrove - August 2018
  • Trengrove Cottage at Trefanny Hill House ist traumhaft gelegen, sehr ländlich und ruhig. Es ist ein perfekter Rückzugsort um die Ruhe Cornwalls zu genießen aber auch ein super Ausgangspunkt um Cornwall zu entdecken, da alles nicht weit entfernt mit dem Auto zu erreichen ist. Im Haus haben gut 6 Personen Platz. Die Einrichtung ist gemütlich, luxuriös und modern. Die Küche ist sehr großzügig ausgestattet mit Geräten, Kochbüchern und sogar Gewürzen/Öl/Essig usw. Im Wohnzimmer gibt es einen Fernseher mit DVD Player und einer DVD Sammlung für regnerische Abende und es waren auch Anzünder und Feuerholz für den Kamin da. Ian hat ein Buch im Haus ausgelegt, das verschiedene Tipps für Unternehmungen in und um Cornwall zeigt - diese waren echt super! Wir kommen definitiv wieder.

    Kath M - Trengrove - May 2018
  • Trengrove is a gorgeous cottage, beautifully equipped and maintained and just perfect for our 3-generation family holiday. Be aware that some reversing on a single track road may be necessary, as although traffic is rare, we did meet a tractor and trailer one day! Downstairs is very comfortable and although the heating is very efficient, we appreciated the logs in the wood burner on a couple of misty and damp evenings. The kitchen was great to work in and it was a pleasure to be able to cook proper meals, before eating them sat round the large dining table. We soon felt completely 'at home' and relaxed in style; even the garden got some use, although it wasn't the best week for sunshine. Everyone slept really well in the comfortable beds and the en-suite and family bathroom always had piping hot water. Communication with Ian was excellent, right from the initial booking; he is a most courteous host. The personal welcome note - with tea and shortbread - was a lovely addition, and all the info you need - whether on equipment or places to visit, is at hand. We all agreed we would have loved to have stayed longer than our 4 nights - it's definitely calling us back!

    Glenda T - Trengrove - April 2018

or something more romantic?

Trevenna Sleeps 2

  • The cottage is a lovely place in a small Cornish hamlet. Really lovely and quiet. We spent there one week and loved every bit of it. The sofa and bed are cozy and nice, the kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom has warm water and nice decoration. Really recommendable!

    Andreas F - Trevenna - August 2018
  • Dieses Cottage ist wirklich superschön. Die Lage ist einmalig und sehr ruhig. Was aber nicht bedeutet abgeschieden. Alles was man benötigt ist nur ein paar Autominuten entfernt. Das Cottage ist super eingerichtet es hat alles um sich wie zuhause zu fühlen. Von diesem Standort aus kann man innerhalb kurzer Zeit, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten die Cornwall zu bieten hat erreichen. Die längste Fahrt nach Land´s End waren ca. 70 Min. Aber man kann auch einfach den Tag dort verbringen, da ja alle Annehmlichkeiten vorhanden sind. Direkt vom Haus aus, kann man ebenfalls Wanderungen starten. Der nächste Strand ist nur ca. 12 Minuten entfernt. Um es nochmal zusammenzufassen: Der Aufenthalt war einmalig, Ian ist ein toller Gastgeber (wir wurden mit Milch, Clotted Cream, Scones und Jam) begrüßt. Ian hat auf sämtliche Anfragen immer sofort reagiert. Alles war Blitzsauber. Das Haus ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und die Gegend ist wirklich toll. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen und können es uneingeschränkt empfehlen.

    Karin D - Trevenna - October 2018
  • Ian's cottage and the surrounds are beautiful. A perfect place to getaway for a long weekend. Ian was also an amazing host, providing great tips to explore the local area and even leaving some shortbread and milk to welcome us when we arrived. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

    Harrie L - Trevenna - April 2018
  • Open the door to Trevenna and step into a cottage that immediately says welcome. It's beautifully presented - quality finishes and furnishings, thoughtful decorator touches - spotless, well equipped and there's the bonus of detailed information and suggestions from where to get groceries to where to go for a day out. The cottage is private, set in a quiet hamlet, a short drive from the nearest village through typical narrow picturesque laneways. The booking, pre-arrival and departure process was seamless, everything thought of by the owner. I feel fortunate to have found Trevenna, it was a real pleasure.

    Gemma W - Trevenna - April 2018
  • Trevenna Cottage is in a lovely location. Beautiful country & glorious wildlife are right at your doorstep if you stay here. The bed is comfortable & amenities are excellent. The local people are very friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay again.

    John McK - Trevenna - October 2018
  • Beautiful location!!! Immediately felt welcome and at home. Ian's directions were very clear and we did not have a problem finding the little jewel. The cottage is very well equipped and maintained. Lots of beautiful places to visit from there. Loved every one of them and a highlight for us was the book "Our Cornwall"...See for yourself.

    Martina J - Trevenna - September 2018
  • Had a wonderful stay, lovely house and beautiful location. Everything well organised and thought through to help you have a great holiday.

    Gareth P - Trevenna - June 2018
  • Wij hebben twee weken doorgebracht in deze prachtige cottage, welke van alle gemakken is voorzien. Het was voor ons met onze twee hondjes een goede uitvalsbasis om Cornwall verder te ontdekken. Het huisje is dichtbij enkele leuke plaatsjes, het South-West Coastpad en hondvriendelijke stranden. Kortom: een aanrader!! 

    Cock C - Trevenna - June 2018
  • We felt in love with Trevenna Cottage from the first moment we saw the photos. And the reality from the moment we arrived proved to be true. It Is such a lovely & peaceful place. The cottage is simply charming & cosy and modern & full of comfort in the same way. We felt so much home from the first second on our arrival. Ian and his team made as such a warm welcome. In any way, Ian is indeed a really amazing superhost – we couldn't find any better words. We really appreciated all the tips & recommendations to explore the local area. Trevenna Cottage is a perfect place to relax and unwind. We can only highly recommend this lovely place. We would love to come back again – one week was simply not enough to explore this beautiful countryside.

    Svenja K - Trevenna - July 2018
  • A beautiful little cottage, in the middle of the country, with lots of things to do in the surrounding areas.

    Charlotte J - Trevenna - November 2018
  • Ian’s cottage is absolutely beautiful and the perfect base for a weekend in Cornwall. It is so stylishly decorated and Ian goes above and beyond to make the stay a good one. Notes and tips, local shortbread and fresh milk on arrival, easy communication, a comprehensive guide to the area and so much more. We would definitely love to say at Trevenna cottage again, it was perfectly located and it felt like home straight away! Thanks again Ian!

    Emma B - Trevenna - May 2018
  • Perfect escape for 2! Trevenna is a perfect cottage for two. Everything you need has been provided and the cottage was spotless. All the linens and towels are of top quality and bathrobes a bonus! We spent many happy afternoons in the sunny, fully enclosed gardens, fully relaxed in the knowledge that our hounds couldn’t escape! September's weather meant cooler evenings but we were very cosy as the cottage has a super efficient heating system. Nice to go out to Looe but we stocked up so could just walk from the cottage without bumping into hoards of people or traffic. Thank you Ian we will return!

    Lou W - Trevenna - September 2018
  • If this property is available snap it up immediately!! The property was incredible picturesque and ideal for a romantic getaway. One tip we would have is stocking up in the Waitrose on the drive in if you’re planning on cooking your meals as the shop options around the cottage are a bit limited. Ian was also a wonderful host and were looking forward to a return trip!

    Anne-Marie McC - Trevenna - October 2018
  • Lovely place to stay with thoughtful little touches. Excellent communication and was spotlessly clean. Home away from home! The house was amazing and the location was perfect, nothing could have been better, definitely visiting again!

    Gaby BP - Trevenna - November 2018
  • Very nice and well kept cottage - Ian also provided excellent detailed directions, as well as suggestions for nearby attractions and food places. Ian made sure we had everything we needed and that we had a comfortable stay (which we certainly did).

    Shomik R - Trevenna - November 2018
  • This cottage is the ideal romantic hideaway, fully equipped for those who want to do some cooking for themselves, light a fire and snuggle down to watch a video. We took bikes and enjoyed cycling the country lanes to the beautiful coves around the coast.

    Matthew H - Trevenna - August 2018
  • Fantastic place to relax and unwind. The house itself was immaculate and equipped with everything and anything we needed. Very easy to get around to various locations, Polperro, Looe and The Eden Project - only 30 mins away. Also easy enough to get a taxi into the towns in the evening for a meal and a few drinks! (Suggest the three pilchards in polperro!). Ian was very helpful and speedy in communicating and has a very helpful website for tips on things to do and walks to take. Look forward to coming back!

    Josh C - Trevenna - April 2018
  • Dear Ian, we had a lovely stay at Trevenna. It feels like coming home from the first minute. Everything fits perfect in your cottage and everything is well organized. You can see how much love you put in here. All your tips were helpful and you made even the sun shining for us :o) Thank you so much for the warm welcome and your extensive support. Very much appreciated. If we would have been more days off we would go right back to Trevenna - for sure!!! Yours N & K

    Na_and_Ko - Trevenna - June 2018
  • This place has back to back 5 star reviews which is the main reason I ended up booking it. And sure enough, it lived up to expectations. Ian is really a stellar host, responds to emails instantly and the set up with instructions and guidance on the local area is excellent and well thought out. The cottage is gorgeous, everything you'd want it to be - cosy, well-equipped for cooking and totally silent. Heaven. My one hesitation in advance of visiting was the location - it's not right by the coast and you really do need a car to go anywhere. However, we soon learned that all the coastal villages and towns aren't at all set up for driving around, so you have to park up in a car park and walk in anyway. In short, it's actually more comfortable to stay at Ian's, where you can park right next to your accommodation easily, especially for packing and unpacking the car. And actually, most places are only a 15-20 min drive away. Visit Fowey, Polperro and Looe - all totally gorgeous. I'm sure we'll be back.

    Talin & Michael C - Trevenna - January 2018
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage, Ian is a very attentive host, the facilities are great with lots of thoughtful touches and the location is perfect for a peaceful getaway.

    Rebecca H - Trevenna - November 2018
  • Everything you need from a holiday/short break, whatever time of year - charming, elegant cottage set in beautiful countryside with the most fabulous recommendations of beaches, walks and interesting places to visit, all on your doorstep. Thoughtful, caring hosts. Thank you. 

    Maxine B - Trevenna - January 2018
  • A lovely cosy cottage beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The cottage was very well equipped and the little touches like fresh flowers and scones and Cornish clotted cream upon arrival were a welcome surprise! Set in a peaceful hamlet but only a short drive to the stunning coastline. We’ve had a fabulous week exploring the area with lots of walks along the South West Coastal path then returning to sit in the pretty garden. We will definitely return here!

    Suzan W - Trevenna - July 2018